Photography School: How to win a photo competition

23 08 2008

My pics never make the Explore page of flickr, which frustrates me when I see some of the mundane, boring stuff up there, like the 27th photo of a dog wearing a costume. Big deal. It’s not a good costume, a well composed shot, or anything special. I think that some of the people who select the Explore photos just like pics of dogs in costumes.

So, I will read with interest this article, take copious notes on their suggestions, and then submit some stuff to flicrk to see whether I finally make Explore or not.

Regardless, here is a link to today’s Photograph School lesson: How to win a photo competition.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

